Community Calendar

Shawnee State baseball game cancelled for tonight’s game against Bluefield

Baseball cancels game at Bluefield, moves weekend series

The Bears and Rams cancel on Wednesday; SSU and Lindsey Wilson move series up

 

Portsmouth, Ohio – Shawnee State baseball have announced more schedule changes for this week’s games, including the cancellation of today’s game against Bluefield (Va.).

Overnight thunderstorms have caused unplayable field conditions at Bowen Field in Bluefield. As a result, today’s game has been cancelled. No make-up date has been announced.

In addition to today’s cancellation, Shawnee State baseball have announced that this weekend’s games with Lindsey Wilson will be moved up one day due to forecast snow in Columbia on Friday night. The Bears and Blue Raiders will now play a single nine-inning game at 5:00pm Eastern/4:00pm Central on Thursday, April 5. The two teams will follow that up with a doubleheader on Friday, April 6, set to begin at 1:00pm Eastern/12:00pm Central.

For continued updates on this weekend’s games, go to ssubears.com.